Sherlock Holmes and the House of Fear


Release Date 1945-03-16
Age Rating

Sherlock Holmes and the House of Fear

Sherlock Holmes and the House of Fear is a 1945 crime film directed by Roy William Neill. It is loosely based on The Five Orange Pips by Arthur Conan Doyle, and features the characters Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson. It is the 10th film of the Rathbone/Bruce series.

Reviews View all

Noone has written a review yet. Can you add a review for this movie?

Recommendations View all

Noone has made a recommendation yet. Can you add one for this movie?

Actors & Characters

Nigel Bruce Nigel Bruce Doctor Watson Doctor Watson
Basil Rathbone Basil Rathbone Sherlock Holmes Sherlock Holmes
Aubrey Mather Aubrey Mather Bruce Alastair Bruce Alastair
Harry Cording Harry Cording Captain John Simpson Captain John Simpson
Paul Cavanagh Paul Cavanagh Dr. Simon Merrivale Dr. Simon Merrivale
Gavin Muir Gavin Muir Chalmers Chalmers
Sally Shepherd Sally Shepherd Mrs. Monteith Mrs. Monteith
Dennis Hoey Dennis Hoey Inspector Lestrade Inspector Lestrade
Holmes Herbert Holmes Herbert Alan Cosgrave Alan Cosgrave
David Clyde David Clyde Alex MacGregor Alex MacGregor


Virgil E. Miller Cinematography
Roy William Neill Director
Paul Sawtell Music
Roy William Neill Producer
Roy Chanslor Writer