Release Date 1984-12-07
Age Rating


2010 is a 1984 American science fiction film written and directed by Peter Hyams. It is a sequel to Stanley Kubrick's 1968 film 2001: A Space Odyssey, and is based on Arthur C. Clarke's novel 2010: Odyssey Two, a literary sequel to the film. Roy Scheider, Helen Mirren, Bob Balaban and John Lithgow star, along with Keir Dullea and Douglas Rain of the original cast.

Reviews View all

Noone has written a review yet. Can you add a review for this movie?

Recommendations View all

Noone has made a recommendation yet. Can you add one for this movie?

Actors & Characters

Roy Scheider Roy Scheider Heywood R. Floyd Heywood R. Floyd
John Lithgow John Lithgow Walter Curnow Walter Curnow
Helen Mirren Helen Mirren Tanya Kirbuk Tanya Kirbuk
Bob Balaban Bob Balaban Dr. Chandra Dr. Chandra
Keir Dullea Keir Dullea David Bowman David Bowman
Douglas Rain Douglas Rain HAL 9000 HAL 9000
Candice Bergen Candice Bergen SAL 9000 SAL 9000
Madolyn Smith Osborne Madolyn Smith Osborne Caroline Floyd Caroline Floyd
Dana Elcar Dana Elcar Dimitri Moisevitch Dimitri Moisevitch
Herta Ware Herta Ware Jessie Bowman Jessie Bowman


Peter Hyams Cinematography
Peter Hyams Director
David Shire Music
Richard Strauss Music
György Ligeti Music
Peter Hyams Producer
Neil A. Machlis Producer
Jonathan A. Zimbert Producer
Peter Hyams Writer
Arthur C. Clarke Writer