A Dirty Shame


Release Date 2004-09-12
Age Rating

A Dirty Shame

A Dirty Shame is a 2004 American satirical sex comedy film written and directed by John Waters, and starring Tracey Ullman, Johnny Knoxville, Selma Blair, Chris Isaak, Suzanne Shepherd, and Mink Stole. As of 2013, this is Waters' most recent directorial effort. He cites the film's poor box office returns as keeping his future projects from being green-lit but states that if someone provided funding for his next film, he's make it "tomorrow".

Reviews View all

Noone has written a review yet. Can you add a review for this movie?

Recommendations View all

Noone has made a recommendation yet. Can you add one for this movie?

Actors & Characters

Johnny Knoxville Johnny Knoxville Ray Ray Ray Ray
Tracey Ullman Tracey Ullman Sylvia Sylvia
Chris Isaak Chris Isaak Vaughn Vaughn
Selma Blair Selma Blair Caprice Caprice
Mink Stole Mink Stole Marge The Neuter Marge The Neuter
Jackie Hoffman Jackie Hoffman Dora Dora
Patty Hearst Patty Hearst Paige Paige
Wes Johnson Wes Johnson Fat Fuck Frank Fat Fuck Frank
Suzanne Shepherd Suzanne Shepherd Big Ethel Big Ethel
Scott Morgan Scott Morgan


Steve Gainer Cinematography
John Waters Director
Jeffrey Wolf Editor
George S. Clinton Music
Christine Vachon Producer
Ted Hope Producer
John Waters Writer